بيئة

 

 

المرسوم السلطاني رقم 46/2009:


صدر المرسوم السلطاني رقم 46/2009 المتعلق بإدارة وتشغيل قطاع النفايات من قبل الشركة العمانية القابضة لخدمات البيئة "بيئة" في التاسع من أغسطس عام 2009.

المادة الأولى: تتولى الشركة العمانية القابضة لخدمات البيئة – شركة مساهمة عمانية مقفلة مملوكة بالكامل للحكومة – تنفيذ سياسة الحكومة بشأن قطاع النفايات، وإدارة وتشغيل أنشطة القطاع بما يتفق مع استراتيجية القطاع التي تعدها وزارة الاقتصاد الوطني.

 

بيئة

نحن في "بيئة" نستثمر طاقاتنا لقيادة التغيير وتعزيز ثقافة جديدة في مجال إدارة النفايات لتنطلق بنا بخطى راسخة نحو المستقبل. ونحن نعتقد أن الاستخدام الفعّال لمواردنا الطبيعية والتقليل من الآثار الضارّة على البيئة، سيساعدنا على إرساء أساس ثابت من أجل تعزيز الاستدامة الاقتصادية والبيئية لمجتمعنا المحليّ وأجيالنا القادمة.
 
 
في إطار الجهود المبذولة لمواكبة تحديّات إدارة النفايات المتزايدة عبر السنوات، وضعت الحكومة العُمانية في العام 2006 تقرير الإستراتيجية الوطنية بهدف تعزيز الإدارة السليمة للنفايات، والاستخدام الفعّال للموارد، وتطوير البنية التحتية الضرورية، وتنفيذ أهداف مستدامة لتحقيق أثر دائم وإيجابي على مستقبل السلطنة.
 
 
 
 
وقد ترافق تقرير الإستراتيجية الوطنية بالمرسوم السلطاني رقم (2009/46) الذي قضى بإنشاء الشركة العمانية القابضة لخدمات البيئة ("بيئة") ومنحها تفويضاً لإدارة وتشغيل قطاع النفايات، وتحقيق الأهداف المحددة في مجال الاستدامة البيئية، والمحافظة على الموارد الطبيعية في سلطنة عمان. وفيما بعد، تبنّت "بيئة" مشروع محطة معالجة نفايات الرعاية الصحية، وقد تمّ اعتماد ميزانية خاصة لهذا المشروع من قبل وزارة المالية في العام 2012 بغية الوصول بهذا المشروع إلى مرحلة النضوج. 

الرؤية و الرسالة

الرؤية

نصون بيئة عماننا الجميلة لأجيالنا القادمة

الرسالة

العمل معًا من أجل تطوير قطاع إدارة النفايات في عُمان من خلال تقديم خدمات آمنة وفعالة إلى جانب الخدمات المستدامة اقتصاديًا وبيئيًا بطرق مبتكرة؛ وبالتالي المساهمة في رفد الاقتصاد بشكل عام.



القيم المؤسسية


نحن نعتقد اعتقاداً وطيداً بأن تحقيق رؤيتنا سوف يتطلب منا العمل بطريقة مستدامة. ولقد قمنا في هذا السياق بتبنّي مجموعة من القيم التي تسهم في صقل ثقافتنا ونهجنا العملي والمتمثلة بالنزاهة والشفافية والسلامة وإشراك المجتمع المحليّ. كما نلتزم بتحديد أهداف استباقية في مجال إدارة الآثار البيئية بالإضافة إلى معايير مستدامة لتحقيق تغيير دائم ومستدام في البيئة على مستوى السلطنة.

آمنة


ضمان الحد الدنى من المخاطر على البيئة ومقدمي الخدمات والمجتمع.
 

فعالة


تحديد وإعداد وتنفيذ الاسترتيجيات والحلول المثلى من حيث الكفاءة والتكلفة والتطبيق الفعلي.
 

مستدامة


تثقيف العاملين في هذا القطاع والمجتمع ككل وتشجيعهم وإتاحة السبل الممكنة لهم من أجل التقليل من النفايات وإعادة استخدامها وإعادة تدويرها.
 

مبتكرة


تسخير التقنيات الجديدة وأفضل الممارسات من أجل التحسين المستمر داخل القطاع والقطاعات ذات الصلة والمجتمع بشكل عام.


القيم الثقافية

الأمانة


نؤمن بالشفافية
نؤمن بأنه يجب علينا دائمًا التحلي بالأمانة والشفافية مع الجهات ذات الصلة لتحقيق النجاح الحقيقي في الجوانب العملية والحياتية.
كما نؤمن بأن الشفافية والأمانة عنصران مهمان لتأسيس علاقات راسخة ومتينة مع الآخرين تتسم بالثقة المتبادلة.

الإحترام


نعامل الآخرين كما نحب أن يعاملوننا.
نسعى إلى الاستفادة من مواهب كل فرد، ونحترم أساليب الحياة والعمل على اختلافها.
نعمل بروح التعاون ونُقدر الكرامة الإنسانية.

 
 
 


الأهداف الاستراتيجية:

تكتسي أهدافنا الاستراتيجية أهمية جوهرية بالنسبة لجميع الأعمال التي نقوم بها.  ونحن كمجتمع فقد تأثرّت ممارساتنا المحلية بدرجات متفاوتة بالتحوّلات الجذرية على المستوى العالمي التي غيّرت مسار عمليات إدارة النفايات. لذلك، لم تعد الممارسات التقليدية في إدارة النفايات ملائمة لمعالجة المسار الحالي الذي يختلف كثيراً عما كان عليه في السابق.

هدفنا هو توجيه جهودنا المتظافرة نحو تقليص كمية النفايات التي يجري إفراغها في المرادم التقليدية وإيجاد حلول لإعادة استخدام وتدوير الموارد القيّمة. لقد اتخذنا العديد من الإجراءات في السنوات الأخيرة تستهدف تحسين خدمات إدارة النفايات من خلال إغلاق عدد من مواقع الردم التي لا تستوفي المعايير البيئية وتشغيل محطات نقل جديدة، بالإضافة إلى التعاقد مع شركات متخصصة لتوفير خدمات إدارة النفايات في كل أرجاء السلطنة.

 

 

سنواصل السعي في قيادة التغيير من أجل توفير نظام يتسم بالمزيد من الاستدامة على مستوى السلطنة ككل يستند إلى أربعة أهداف رئيسية:

-          وضع أنظمة للإدارة المستدامة للنفايات وإعادة استخدام الموارد الطبيعية تتسم بالكفاءة والفعالية وتكون متاحة بأسعار معقولة.

-          إشراك المجتمع في تطبيق الممارسات المتعلقة بتقليل كمية النفايات والتوسّع في إعادة استخدامها وإعادة تدويرها.

-          المساهمة في إحياء اقتصادنا عبر تحسين إنتاجية الموارد والحد من الأضرار البيئية.

-              حماية بيئتنا لأجيال الحاضر والمستقبل.

be'ah

Royal Decree 46/2009 Quote:

Royal Decree No. 46/2009 in relation to the management and operation of the Waste Sector by Oman Holding Company for Environment Services S.A.O.C.

Article One: Oman Holding Company for Environment Services S.A.O.C. an (Omani Closed Stock Company fully owned by the government) undertakes implementation of the government policy with regard to the waste sector, management and operation of the sector activities in accordance with the sector strategy being planned by the National Economy Ministry.”

 

be'ah

At be’ah, we invest in leading the change to put the waste management sector on its strongest possible foot for the future. We believe that by maximizing the effective utilization of our resources and minimizing the destructive environmental impacts, we build a solid foundation for both economic and environmental sustainability for our nation and future generations.
In an effort to cope with waste issues that have evolved over the years, the Omani government enacted in 2006 and put in place a National Strategy Report to promote proper waste management practices, effective use of resources, development of adequate infrastructure and implementation of sustainable goals to make a lasting impact on the country'’’s future.

The introduction of the National Strategy Report initiative brought with it the Royal Decree No. (2009/46) which mandated the establishment of Oman Environmental Services Holding Company (be’'ah), with the aim of undertaking solid waste management and framing sustainability goals in terms of resource preservation in the Sultanate of Oman. Subsequently, be'’ah took over the Healthcare Waste Treatment Facility and a budget was approved by the Ministry of Finance in 2012 to bring this goal to fruition.
 
 

Vision & Mission

Vision

To conserve the environment of our beautiful Oman for future generations

Mission

Together we develop the Waste Management Sector in Oman by providing safe, efficient and most economically and environmentally sustainable services in innovative ways thereby contributing to the overall economy.



Corporate Values

We strongly believe that to achieve our vision, we need to operate in a sustainable way. Our culture and the way we operate are underpinned by the values of integrity, transparency, safety and community commitment. We are committed to proactively managing our environmental impacts, setting sustainable standards and creating lasting change for the Sultanate of Oman.
 

Safe


Ensure minimal risk to the environment, service providers and the community
 

Efficient


Identify, develop, and implement optimal strategies and solutions in terms of effectiveness, cost and practicality
 

Sustainable


Educate, enthuse, and empower the sector and society at large to reduce, reuse and recycle
 

Innovative


Harness new technologies and best practices for continuous improvement within the sector, associated industries, and the larger community


Cultural Values

Honesty

be'’ah believes that to be successful, honesty and transparency with stakeholders are crucial. Looking at the nature of the industry, be'’ah operates in stakeholders trust, which is why the company maintains an open, transparent two-way communication with parties.

Integrity

We conduct our business in accordance with the highest standards of professional behavior and ethics. We are transparent, honest, and ethical in all our interactions with stakeholders.

Respect

We commit to treat others as we expect to be treated; we embrace each individual'’s unique talent, and value their diverse experience.


Strategic Goals

Our strategic goals are fundamental in everything we do. As a society, our local practices have been affected to greater or lesser degree by the global fundamental transformations, causing our waste stream to change. As a result, traditional waste management practices are no longer perfectly suited to process what is today a very different waste stream.
It is our goal to steer our effort towards reducing the amount of waste going to traditional landfills and increasing the recovery and recycling of valuable resources. We have undertaken several actions in recent years regarding the improvement of waste management services by closing traditional dumpsites that do not meet environmental standards and operating new transfer stations while engaging contractors for most of our waste management services across the Sultanate.
We continue to endeavor to a more sustainable system across Oman, supported by four main objectives:

  • Deliver affordable, efficient, and sustainable waste management and resource reuse systems
  • Involve the community in reducing waste and increasing reuse and recovery
  • Contribute to the viability of our economy by improving resource productivity and reducing environmental impact
  • Protect our environment for current and future generations