تعريف النفايات


 

النفايات

مادة ليس لها قيمة للاحتفاظ بها.

 

نفايات البلدية الصلبة

النفايات المتولدة عن الأنشطة المحلية كالأسر والمطاعم والفنادق وغيرها من العناصر المماثلة لها في الطبيعة والتكوين.

 

النفايات الصناعية

النفايات المتولدة عن العمليات الصناعية فضلًا عن النفايات المستمدة من التعدين والنفط والغاز وأنشطة إنتاج المياه والكهرباء. ويعتبر هذا النوع من النفايات في معظم الحالات على أنها نفايات خطرة.

 

النفايات الخطرة

نفايات تنجم عن الأنشطة التجارية أو الصناعية أو الزراعية أو أي أنشطة أخرى التي تضر بصحة الإنسان أو النبات أو الحيوان أو الهواء أو التربة أو المياه أو أي مكونات أخرى التي قد تُسبب أي مخاطر صحية للإنسان وبيئات العمل أو يحتمل أن تكون سامة نظرًا لطبيعتها أو تركيبها أو كميتها أو لأي أسباب أخرى.

 

النفايات الصحية

النفايات التي تنتجها منشآت الرعاية الصحية كالمستشفيات والمستوصفات وعيادات الأسنان وبنوك الدم والمباني البيطرية فضلًا عن منشآت البحوث الطبية والمختبرات. وتُمثل النفايات الطبية بوجه عام النفايات الصحية الملوثة بالدم أو سوائل الجسم أو أي مواد قد تكون معدية بما يشكل خطرًا واضحًا في نقل العدوى.

 

معدات النفايات الكهربائية والإلكترونية

المعدات الكهربائية والإلكترونية التي انتهى عمرها الإفتراضي (وأصبحت نفايات)، وتشمل جميع المكونات والمواد المجمعة والمواد الاستهلاكية التي تُشكل جزءً من المنتج عند التخلص منه.

 

النفايات الحيوانية

يُقصد بها روث البهائم والأعلاف غير المستخدمة المتعلقة بمواد التغذية ومخلفات المسالخ الصلبة وشبه الصلبة والسائلة وأي حيوانات نافقة نتيجة أي وفاة طبيعية أو عرضية أو مرض، في مكان عام أو مزرعة.

 

النفايات كبيرة الحجم

النفايات الصلبة التي تتطلب معاملة وإدارة خاصة نظرًا لحجمها الكبير أو شكلها أو وزنها بحيث لا يمكن وضعها في حاوية عادية أو تجميعها. وتشمل هذه النفايات على سبيل المثال الأثاث والفرش والأجهزة كالثلاجات.

 

النفايات التجارية ومخلفات الأعمال

نفايات صلبة (غير خطرة) تنجم عن العقارات المدارة بغرض التجارة أو الأعمال أو الرياضة أو السياحة أو السفر أو الترفيه أو التسلية؛ كليًا أو جزئيًا.

 

نفايات البناء والهدم

مخلفات صلبة تنجم عن تغيير أي هيكل مادي متعلقة بالإنشاءات، بما في ذلك المنازل أو المباني أو المنشآت الصناعية أو التجارية أو الجسور أو الطرق وما إلى ذلك أو إنشائها أو هدمها أو إعادة تأهيلها أو التخلص منها.

 

الإطارات منتهية الصلاحية

الإطارات المستعملة التي لا تُستخدم لأغراضها المخصصة من الأساس ولم يُعاد إصلاحها. ويجوز استخدام هذه الإطارات كمواد خام لتحقيق أي أغراض أخرى.

 

المركبات منتهية الصلاحية

محرك السيارات التي انتهى عمرها الافتراضي وصارت جزءًا من مصادر النفايات التي يمكن إدارتها إدارةً صحيحةً. ويمكن إعادة تدوير أجزاء المركبات منتهية الصلاحية ومكوناتها أو معالجتها للحصول على مواد مفيدة لمختلف الأجهزة الصناعية.

 

بطاريات حمض الرصاص

وهي نوع من البطاريات يستخدم فيها اللوحات المصنوعة من الرصاص النقي وأكسيد الرصاص لصنع الأقطاب الكهربائية وحمض الكبرتيك للكهرباء لإنتاج التيار الكهربائي.

 

النفايات الخضراء

تتكون النفايات الصلبة القابلة للتحلل من الخشب والمواد النباتية الفائضة المستمدة من صيانة أو تقليم الأشجار والحشائش والمناطق أو الأماكن الخضراء أو مناطق الإنتاج الزراعي التي تتكون من النفايات العضوية كالفروع والأوراق وبقايا المحاصيل.

 

المرادم الهندسية

عبارة عن حفر مصممة بطريقة منظمة ويتم فيها وضع طبقات من النفايات الصلبة وتكبس وتُغطى للتخلص منها نهائيًا. يتم تصميم هذه المرادم خصيصًا للحد من التلوث البيئي والمخاطر الصحية. ويُبطن قاع الحفرة بتربة طينية مرصوفة أو بلاستيكية أو كلاهما لمنع المواد الكيميائية والجراثيم من تلويث التربة والمياه الجوفية وتسرب النفايات، كما يتم تغطية التربة لمنع الحشرات من التكاثر. وتتكون المرادم الهندسية من نظام تجميع ومعالجة ومعدات مراقبة المياه الجوفية ومعدات استخراج الغاز، إلى جانب هذا عدة مزايا أخرى.

 

المحطات التحويلية

تستخدم كمحاور في جميع أنحاء البلاد؛ إذ تُجمع بها النفايات وتُفرز قبل التخلص منها نهائيًا. وتُستخدم هذه المراكز كأماكن تجميع حيث تجمع فيها النفايات قبل تجميعها في الشاحنات الكبيرة لنقلها إلى مرادم النفايات. وتحتوي المحطات التحويلية على منشآت تجميع نفايات وفرزها وأماكن تخزين مؤقت للنفايات الخضراء والبيضاء وكبيرة الحجم وأنواع النفايات الأخرى. وتُزود المحطات التحويلية بجسور ثقيلة ومحركات رئيسية وشاحنات ذات خطاف لضمان سرعة عملية إدارة النفايات وسلامتها. تم تسليم 13 محركً رئيسيًا و8 رافعات مزودة بخطاف إلى منشآت شركة بيئة في عز وصور، كما تم تركيب الجسور الثقيلة في المنشآت التحويلية في سمائل وبديد.

 

إعادة التأهيل

يُقصد به تحويل مكب تقليدي وتحويله إلى مردم نفايات صحي أو إغلاقه قبل تركيب أنظمة الترشيح وجمع الغاز.
 

 

الاستحواذ على القطاع

يُقصد بـ"الاستحواذ على القطاع" نقل ملكية أصول النفايات الحكومية والخدمات والعمليات وإدارتها إلى شركة بيئة وفقًا للمادة 3 من المرسوم السلطاني رقم 46/2009، ويكون هذا النقل في صورة إصدار أصول وبيعها إلى شركة بيئة.

Waste Definitions


 

Waste

A material which does not have sufficient value to retain.

 

Municipal Solid Waste (MSW)

Waste generated from domestic activities such as households, restaurants and hotels and others similar in nature and composition.

 

Industrial Waste

Waste generated in industrial processes, as well as the waste derived from, mining, oil & gas and water & electricity production activities. In most cases it is considered to be hazardous waste.

 

Hazardous Waste

Waste arising from commercial, industrial, agricultural or any other activities, which due to its nature, composition, quantity or any other reason is hazardous or potentially toxic to human health, to plants or animals, to air, soil, water or any other components could cause health hazard to the public and to the working environments

 

Healthcare Waste

Waste generated at health care facilities, such as hospitals, clinics, dental practices, blood banks and veterinary premises, as well as medical research facilities and laboratories. Generally, medical waste is healthcare waste that may be contaminated by blood, body fluids or other potentially infectious materials posing a significant risk of transmitting infection.

 

Waste Electrical and Electronic Equipment (WEEE)

Electrical and Electronic Equipment (EEE) which has reached end of life (waste), including all components, subassemblies and consumables which are part of the product at the time of discarding.

 

Animal Waste

Refers to livestock manure, unconsumed feed associated bedding materials, solid, semisolid and liquid slaughterhouse residues, and also any animal that has died of natural cause, disease or by accident in a public area or on a farm.

 

Bulky Waste

Solid waste that may require particular handling and management, by reason of its bulk, shape, or weight that cannot be placed in a container or bundled. This waste includes, but is not limited to:  furniture, mattresses and appliances such as refrigerators

 

Commercial and Business Waste

Solid (non-hazardous) waste from premises that are used either wholly or predominantly for trade, business, sport, tourism, travelling, recreation or entertainment.

 

Construction and Demolition Waste(C&D)

Solid  waste resulting from the alteration, construction, destruction, rehabilitation, or repair of any manmade physical structure including houses, buildings, industrial or commercial facilities, bridges, roads etc.

 

End of Life Tire (ELT)

Used tire that cannot or is not reused for its originally intended purpose and it is not retreated. Such tires may have further use as a raw material for other processes.

 

End of Life Vehicles (ELV)

Motor vehicles which have reached the end of their useful lives and are considered to be significant part of waste streams to be managed properly. ELV parts and components can be recycled or processed to obtain useful materials for various industrial applications.   

 

Lead Acid Battery (LAB)

Type of battery that uses plates made of pure lead or lead oxide for electrodes and sulfuric acid for the electrolyte to produce electrical current.

 

Green Waste

Solid biodegradable waste comprise of wood and excess plant material derived from the maintenance or trimming of trees, grass, landscaped areas or areas  of agricultural production, consisting of  organic waste such  as branches, leaves and crop residue.

 

Engineered Landfill

is an engineered pit, in which layers of solid waste are placed, compacted and covered for final disposal. It is designed specifically to lessen environmental pollution and health risks. The bottom of the pit is lined with hard-packed clay soil and or plastic to prevent chemicals and germs from contaminating groundwater and seepage of waste. It is also covered to prevent insects from breeding. These engineered landfills consist of a collection and treatment system, groundwater monitoring and gas extraction equipment among other features.

 

Transfer Station

serve as hubs across the country where waste is collected and sorted prior to final disposal. These centers serve as staging areas where waste can be collected and accumulated, before being collected by bigger trucks for transport to landfills. Transfer Stations have facilities for waste segregation, sorting and temporary storage areas for green, white, bulky waste and other types of waste.  Transfer Stations are equipped with weigh bridges, prime movers and hook lifts to ensure speedy and state-of-the-art waste management operation. 13 prime movers and 8 hook lifts were delivered to be'ah facilities in Izz and Sur, and weigh bridges have been installed at Samail and Bidbid Transfer Station facilities.

 

Rehabilitation

means to upgrade a dumpsite and convert it into a sanitary landfill or close it after installing proper leachate and gas collection systems.
 

 

Sector Takeover

Sector Takeover refers to transfer of ownership and control of government waste assets, services and operations to be'ah according to Article 3 of RD 46/2009. This transfer takes in the form of issue and sale of assets to be'ah.